Revealed: winners of Tableware International’s 2024 Awards of Excellence announced today

The winners of Tableware International’s 2024 Awards of Excellence were unveiled at a ceremony held at Ambiente.

The awards, hosted by Tableware International’s editor Mairead Wilmot and publisher Paul Yeomans, honoured some stellar collections which were judged by an international panel of experts.

“It’s been a spectacular evening, we are so proud of our winners – particularly our Designer of the Year and our notable Lifetime Achievement award winner – all so deserving and so worthy of a 2024 Tableware International Award of Excellence, congratulations!,” says Tableware International’s editor Mairead Wilmot.

The judging panel includes; Valda Goodfellow, Jorge Perez, John O’Byrne, Walter Lowry, Michele Trzuskowski, Robin Levien, Donna Ferrari, Amos van Praagh, Dominique Tage, Wiebke Lehmann, Billy Lloyd, Martyn Lewis and Nick Holland.

Sponsors of the event were Ambiente, Decorium while our category sponsors include: Kerajet, The Inspired Home Show, Crystalex, Krosno, ANDMORE, Sacmi, NY Now and Zuchex.

The winners on the night were:

Fine Dinnerware was won by Nymphenburg’s Lightscape Gold.

Casual Dinnerware was won by ID Fine’s Modest Green.

Serveware was won by Lauret Studio’s A La Folie.

Barware was won by Kinshodo’s Lin Marble.

Innovation was won by Narumi’s Moment Teapot.

Cutlery/Flatware was won by David Mellor Designs with Liner Cutlery.

Fine Glassware was won by Orrefors’s Intermezzo Gold.

Casual Glassware was won by RCR Cristalleria ‘s TIKI Glasses.

Decorative was won by Vista Alegre’s Still Life.

Coffee/Teaware was won by Rig-Tig’s Drink It.

Metals was won by Laguiole en Aubrac’s Laguiolo Gourmet Kitchen Knives.

Hospitality Dinnerware was won by Revol’s Bombance.

Hospitality Glassware was won by United Tables Fortessa’s Trevi.

Designer of the Year is Charlie Martens, Studio Mattes.

Lifetime Achievement Award winner is Lou Scala, Portmeirion.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *